Russian version

¹ 4-2005
Content

Theoretical Issues of Regional Economics
R.M.Melnikov Analysis of the dynamics of regional economic differentiation: foreign approaches and domestic practice
The dynamics of regional inequality in the Russian economy is examined using the Tail indices and Barro and Sala-i-Martin’s model of conditional convergence. A new network of zoning is proposed that better presents the spatial aspect of regional differentiation and the character of conditional convergence process observed in the Russian economy from 2001 than the networks of federal mega-districts and economic regions. A conclusion about stability of differentiation between the mega-districts versus the tendency to lower differentiation within the mega-districts is made through comparison of the rates of the processes of conditional and unconditional ?-convergence.

V.S. Zaikin, V.N. Pavlov. A vague approach to certainty characteristics in economic decisions
The introduction of economic categories of reliability and maneuverability into the process of decision-making at the macrolevel is associated, in the authors’ opinion, with not enough belief that proposed decisions will be fulfilled because any decision about future development is fraught with unpredictability of final results. The paper considers an approach to the study of reliability and maneuverability based on a vague description of uncertainty of economic processes.

Regional Policy and Economic Issues of Federalism
Yu.S. Yershov, N.M. Ibragimov, L.V. Melnikova The Siberian Federal District: status quo and perspectives of development
The paper considers the economic development trends of the Siberian Federal District (SFD) in comparison with the national trends. It notes similarity between mega-district and national economic and demographic processes, processes of reproduction and industry-related distribution of labor and the precedence of national over purely regional economic conditions in the economic development of the district. The authors find serious enough distortions in the national statistics, the explanation of which would require a special study. Stated are mostly negative changes in the indicators characterizing the role of the SFD in the national economy. It cites a brief characteristic of mid-term prediction of the economic development across territories carried out by the Ministry of Economic Development and Trade (MEDT) and forecast estimations carried by the authors over the last years on the basis of multiregional multisectoral models. One of the main conclusions is pessimistic prediction on the perspective economic development of the SFD if the present market model of the Russian economy remains unchanged.

Economic Issues of Regional Development
V.A.Kryukov Institutional conditions in the sphere of use of mineral resources in Russia: systemic character in theory, fragmentation in reality
The paper considers problems encountered in the formation of institutional systems in the sphere of mineral resources. In the Russian situation when mineral resources are in state ownership while the major assets located on the surface are mostly the assets of joint-stock companies it is especially important to have a comprising and solid system of norms and rules (of the institutions) forming the climate in the sphere of the use of mineral resources. Such a system of institutions must include not only special features in involvement of various mineral resources into economic turnover but also provide instruments for resolving social conflicts arising about the choice of directions in the use of mineral resources. Of a special importance are procedures in federal/regional interactions.

N.M. Zubarev, A.F. Shupletsov, S.A. Bragin Optimization in provision of regional programs of development under narrow budgetary financing
It is shown that optimization in financing the earmarked programs of industrial development in the Irkutsk region, under narrow investments from the budget, makes it possible to estimate priority and effect of program measures. Due to uncertainty of initial conditions under which the regional economy is functioning, underestimation of the economic and social values of the outcomes takes place at the time of the development of programs. In order to deal with such problems it is suggested that option agreements between the bodies of state government and industrial corporations be used. The field of practical use of the suggested methods includes the activity of regional authorities and of the management of corporations.

N.M. Volovskaya, M.V. Udaltsova, L.K. Plusnina, A.V. Rusina Management of self-employment in a region
The paper proposes a model, concept and mechanism for management of self-employment of the population. The regional management of self-employment will help individuals take an active position in life and overcome abiding or paternalistic inclinations.

Prospects in the Social and Economic Development of Siberia
V.I. Suslov, S.A. Suspitsyn Development strategies for Siberia: macroeconomic and spatial projections
The paper systematizes objectives and basic setting conditions of the Strategy of Social-economic Development of Siberia and presents macroeconomic estimates of the consequences of its execution. Possible territorial shifts in the social-economic development of Siberia are estimated and shown in the aspect of its consolidated regions.

Regional Development and International Cooperation
Yu.Sh. Blum, T.I. Babenko, L.V. Mashkina. Export of wood products of the Siberian Federal District
The study has shown that absence of infrastructure and of enterprises of high-value processing undermines the efficiency in the use of forest resources in most regions of the Siberian Federal District; the prospects in the development of the forest potential of the district are in direct relationship with the possibility to attract investments and improve the institutional framework of forest management; in the foreseeable future, the sector it will continue being dependent on the situation in the world market, and the absence of alternatives to the growing demand of China in forest products at the expense of Russia is also the “spot of growth” of the forest complex of Siberia.

Social Issues of Regional Development
A.M.Sergiyenko The situation and behavior of the poor in the labor market
The paper shows who today is found in the category of rural paupers, how their social-economic position has changed since the start of the reforms, what factors have predetermined this dynamics, what is the difference between the position, motivation and behavior of the paupers versus more wealthy groups in the labor market and, according to this, what should be the main focus in the social policy. The information base are data from sociological surveys of the households and experts conducted in 2001-2002 in the Altai krai, the Novosibirsk region and the Republic of Altai.

Ye.A. Morozova The system of social protection: a research approach
The paper is devoted to a presently significant problem of social protection which in the Russian society is now not very effective because it has no theoretical support. The author argues a need for systemic, both theoretical-methodological, and applied approach to the issue of social protection. Social protection is a component and instrument of social policy, is exercised through social governance and pursues the aim of harmonization of social relationships, which is why its theoretical basics are laid in the relevant teachings. As the basic elements of the system of social protection, its kinds and directions, objects and subjects, mechanisms and indicators are discussed.

V.D. Borisov Living standards in the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia): normative and legal framework
The author examines standards of minimum needs of the population. He states that this borderline of minimum needs really exists, in some or other way defined, but there is no common ground about just what basket of goods and services would provide the subsistence minimum (SM). No agreed approach to the definition of the size of the survival minimum exists either. According to the author, the methods of definition of the survival minimum for various social-economic groups reflect the current tendencies in consumption but they cannot be thought of as accurate since the set of goods in the SM is characterized as minimum diet for the poor. On the case of the living standards of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) it is shown how in their formation it is possible to take into account the established diet traditions and regional features of consumption.

Regional and Interregional Aspects of Structural and Investment Policy
Pushkarenko, A.B., V.I. Filatov, and V.Z. Yampolskii The oil and gas sector of the Tomsk region
On the basis of the analysis of the conditions in the oil and gas sector of the Tomsk region; of dynamics in the volumes of output in it, of capital investments, growth of new products and high tech services rendered to the Tomskneft open company by research and education organizations and innovative-active enterprises, of summary indicators of contract R&D and research-technical services fulfilled by organizations of the National Body of Control (NBC) for the major clients operating in the oil and gas sector in the territory of the Tomsk region – a conclusion is made about the formation in the Tomsk region of an oil-and-gas cluster (OG-cluster). The authors examine factors that have played a system-forming role in the establishment of the cluster and the advantages which the Tomsk region has gained from the activity of the cluster working in the interests of the oil and gas complex of Western Siberia.

I.P., Kulyasov, A.A. Kulyasova, S.S. Pchelkina Regional aspects of the global process of forest certification
The paper considers how the promotion of the global process of voluntary forest certification according to the system of Forestry Trustee Council at the regional and local levels proceeds. The forestry certification, along with improving the system of management, requires serious changes in economic, environmental and social approaches to the development of forestry areas and communities of forest villages. The paper is based on sociological surveys conducted in 2003-2005 in two forest villages of the Archangel region where certified forestry enterprises are functioning. On these cases it is shown how the global processes are reflected on the regional-local level. The authors also examine the activity of regional companies and local national forestry enterprises under direct global influence.

M.V.Namkhanova Strategy in the development of cooperative production in the Republic of Buryatia
Problems and prospects in the development of the cooperative production of bread and bread products are considered using the materials on the activity of the consumer cooperation of the Republic of Buryatia. The dynamics of this sector over the years of reforms is analyzed and the directions in which the efficiency and competitiveness of the products of BurKoopSoyuz produced in rural places can be improved are shown.

Russia-Canada Program Exchange of Experience in Northern Development
M.A.Todyshev Issues of legal framework of the life activity of Russian aboriginal peoples after changes made in the federal legislation
The paper considers the role of the Association of Aboriginal Peoples of the North, Siberia and the Far East of the Russian Federation which presents at the federal and international level the interests of 40 aboriginal peoples. It shows directions in the legislation activity aimed at the creation of a special "aboriginal law" required to handle relations in the sphere of the use of mineral resources in the areas of traditional living of aboriginal peoples and to maintain their life-support system.

The Activities of Regional Executive and Legislative Bodies
Sh.I.Sharipov Problems of the development of the rural side in the Republic of Dagestan
Transformations in the agrarian sector of the Republic of Dagestan not supported by the corresponding mechanism of state regulation resulted in a substantial drop of the potential of collective agricultural enterprises. This led to the formation of such an agrarian structure in which individual farming on household plots is the main source of self-employment and food provision for the main part of the rural inhabitants. In the result of our comparative analysis of rural places in a region, the Southern Federal District, and nationally it is found that after years of the agrarian reforms the labor and human potential in Dagestan tends to improve.

Foreign Experience of Regional Science, Regional Policy and Spatial Development
T.D.Khuziyatov Regional economic policy in China: a strategy of revival of north-eastern areas
In August 2003, the Chinese government adopted a strategy of revival of old industrial bases of North-Eastern China designed to accelerate the social-economic development of this region. It is going not only about reconstruction and reequipment with modern equipment of industrial enterprises in north-eastern provinces of China most of which were created with the help of the USSR in the 1950s. The author evaluates the strategy in a context of equalization of rate of economic growth in different regions of China, restructuring state enterprises and increasing competitiveness of border territories.

Russian Regions: Figures and Facts
S.A. Suspitsyn Receptiveness of regional economies to investments in fixed capital


Return to main page

English version

№ 4-2005
Содержание

Теоретические проблемы региональной экономики
Мельников Р.М. Анализ динамики межрегионального экономического неравенства: зарубежные подходы и российская практика
Динамика межрегионального неравенства в российской экономике исследуется с использованием метода индексов Тейла и модели условной конвергенции Барро–Сала-и-Мартина. Предлагается новая сетка районирования, позволяющая лучше по сравнению с сетками федеральных округов и экономических районов отразить пространственный аспект межрегиональной дифференциации и характер процесса условной конвергенции, наблюдающейся начиная с 2001 г. в российской экономике. На основании сравнения скорости процессов условной и безусловной ?-конвергенции делается вывод об устойчивости межмакрорегионального неравенства, проявляющейся на фоне тенденции к достаточно заметному сокращению масштабов неравенства внутри макрорегионов.

Зайкин В.С., Павлов. В.Н. Нечеткий подход к изучению надежностных характеристик экономических решений
Введение в процесс принятия решений на макроуровне экономических категорий надежность и маневренность, по мнению авторов, связывается с неуверенностью в выполнении предлагаемых решений, поскольку всякое решение, связанное с будущим развитием, чревато непредсказуемостью достижения конечного результата. В данной статье рассматривается подход к исследованию надежности и маневренности, основанный на нечетком описании неопределенности экономических процессов.

Региональная политика и экономические проблемы федерализма
Ершов Ю.С., Ибрагимов Н.М., Мельникова Л.В. Сибирский федеральный округ: состояние и перспективы развития
В статье анализируются основные тенденции развития экономики Сибирского федерального округа (СФО) в сопоставлении их с общероссийскими закономерностями. Отмечается сходство региональных и народно-хозяйственных демографических процессов, процессов воспроизводства и отраслевого распределения трудовых ресурсов, примат общеэкономических условий развития экономики округа по сравнению с чисто региональными факторами. Авторы выявили достаточно серьезные противоречия в отечественной статистике, объяснение которых требует отдельного самостоятельного исследования. Констатируются негативные в основном изменения показателей, характеризующих роль СФО в экономике России. Приводится краткая характеристика среднесрочного прогноза развития экономики в территориально разрезе, выполненным МЭРТ, и прогнозных расчетов, выполнявшихся авторами в течение последних лет на базе межрегиональных межотраслевых моделей. Одним из важных выводов авторов является пессимистический прогноз в отношении перспектив развития экономики СФО в условиях сохранения неизменной современной рыночной модели экономики России.

Экономические проблемы развития регионов России
Крюков В.А. Институциональные условия в сфере недропользования в России: система в теории, фрагментарность на практике
В статье рассматриваются проблемы формирования институциональных систем в сфере недропользования. В связи с тем, что в России ресурсы недр находятся в государственной собственности, а основные активы, расположенные на поверхности, являются, в большинстве случаев, собственностью акционерных компаний особое значение имеет полнота и обоснованность системы норм и правил (институтов), формирующих отношения в сфере недропользования. Такие системы институтов должны учитывать не только особенности вовлечения различных полезных ископаемых в хозяйственный оборот, но также и обеспечивать разрешение социальных конфликтов, связанных с выбором направлений использования природных ресурсов. В России особую роль играет формирование процедур взаимодействия федерации и регионов.

Зубарев Н.М., Шуплецов А.Ф., Брагин С.А. Оптимизация финансового обеспечения программ развития промышленности региона в условиях дефицита бюджетного финансирования
В работе показано, что оптимизация финансового обеспечения целевых программ развития промышленности Иркутской области, при нормированных инвестициях из бюджета, позволяет комплексно оценить приоритетность и результативность их мероприятий. В силу неопределенности исходных условий, в которых функционирует экономика региона, имеет место недооценка экономической и социальной ценности результатов в момент разработки программ. Для решения подобных проблем предложено использовать опционные соглашения между органами государственного управления и промышленными корпорациями. Область практического применения предлагаемой методики включает деятельность региональных органов власти и управления корпорациями.

Воловская Н.М., Удальцова М.В., Плюснина Л.К., Русина А.В. Управление самостоятельной занятостью населения региона
В статье предлагается модель, концепция и механизм управления развитием самостоятельной занятостью населения. Региональное управление развитием самозанятости будет способствовать становлению активной жизненной позиции индивидов, преодолению выжидательных и иждивенческих настроений.

Перспективы социально-экономического развития Сибири
Суслов В.И., Суспицын С.А. Стратегии развития Сибири: макроэкономическая и территориальная проекции
В статье систематизированы цели и основные задающие условия Стратегии социально-экономического развития Сибири, представлены макроэкономические оценки последствий ее реализации. Выполнены оценки и показаны возможные территориальные сдвиги в социально-экономическом развитии Сибири в разрезе ее укрупненных регионов.

Региональное развитие и международное сотрудничество
Блам Ю.Ш., Бабенко Т.И., Машкина Л.В. Экспорт лесопродукции Сибирского федерального округа
Выполненное исследование показало, что отсутствие инфраструктуры и предприятий глубокой переработки не позволяет эффективно использовать лесные ресурсы большинства регионов Сибирского федерального округа; перспективы развития и реализация потенциала ЛПК округа находятся в прямой зависимости от возможности привлечения инвестиций и совершенствования институционального устройства лесопользования; в обозримой перспективе развитие отрасли по-прежнему будет зависеть от конъюнктуры мирового рынка, а безальтернативность удовлетворения растущей потребности Китая в лесопродукции за счёт России есть и "точка роста" лесного комплекса Сибири.

Социальные проблемы регионального развития
Сергиенко А.М. Положение и поведение сельских бедных на рынке труда
В статье показано кто оказался сегодня в категории сельских бедняков, как изменилось их социально-экономическое положение с начала реформ, какие факторы предопределили такую динамику, в чем отличия положения, мотивации и поведения бедных на рынке труда в сравнении с более обеспеченными в материальном отношении группами и каковы должны быть в связи с этим основные объекты внимания социальной политики. Информационной базой являлись данные социологических опросов населения и экспертов, проведенных в 2001–2002 гг. в Алтайском крае, Новосибирской области и Республике Алтай.

Морозова Е.А. Система социальной защиты населения: исследовательский подход
Статья посвящена актуальной для настоящего времени проблеме социальной защиты населения, которая осуществляется в российском обществе пока недостаточно эффективно, без концептуального подкрепления. Автор обосновывает необходимость системного подхода к пониманию социальной защиты и с теоретико-методологической, и с практической точек зрения. Социальная защита является составной частью, механизмом социальной политики, реализуется с помощью социального управления и преследует цель гармонизации социальных отношений, поэтому ее теоретические основы заложены в соответствующих учениях. В качестве основных элементов системы социальной защиты рассматриваются ее виды и направления, объекты и субъекты, механизмы и показатели.

Борисов В.Д. Уровень жизни населения Республики Саха (Якутия): нормативное и правовое обеспечение
В статье автор рассматривает нормативы минимальных потребностей населения. Показано, что данная граница минимальных потребностей существует, так или иначе ее определяют, но нет единой точки зрения о наборе товаров и услуг, который позволяет обеспечить прожиточный минимум. Нет сегодня и согласованного подхода к определению величины прожиточного минимума. По мнению автора, методика определения прожиточного минимума для различных социально-экономических групп отражает текущие тенденции в потреблении, но ее нельзя считать точной, так как набор продуктов в ПМ характеризуется как минимальная диета для бедных. На примере показателей уровня жизни населения Республики Саха (Якутия) показано как можно при их формировании учитывать сложившиеся традиции питания и региональные особенности потребления.

Региональные и межрегиональные аспекты структурной и инвестиционной политики
Пушкаренко А.Б., Филатов В.И., Ямпольский В.З. Нефтегазовый кластер Томской области
На основании анализа условий развития нефтегазовой отрасли в Томской области, динамики изменения объемов производства в ней, динамики капитальных вложений в нефтегазовую отрасль, динамики роста производства новой продукции и высокотехнологичных услуг, оказываемых предприятиями, научными и учебными организациями, инновационно-активными предприятиями для ОАО «Томскнефть», суммарных показателей объемов договорных НИР и научно-технических услуг, выполняемых организациями НОК для основных заказчиков, работающих в нефтегазовой отрасли на территории Томской области авторами делается вывод о формировании в регионе нефтегазового кластера (НГ-кластер). В статье анализируются факторы, сыгравшие системообразующую роль в становлении кластера и те преимущества, которые получила Томская область от деятельности кластер работающего в интересах нефтегазового комплекса Западной Сибири.

Кулясов И.П., Кулясова А.А., Пчелкина С.С. Региональные аспекты глобального процесса лесной сертификации
В статье рассматривается, как происходит продвижение глобального процесса добровольной лесной сертификации по системе Лесного Попечительского Совета на региональный и локальный уровни. Лесная сертификация, кроме совершенствования системы менеджмента, требует серьезных изменений экономического, экологического и социального подходов к развитию лесных территорий и сообществ лесных поселков. Статья написана на основе социологических исследований, проведенных в 2003-2005 гг. в 2-х лесных поселках Архангельской обл., где действуют сертифицированные лесные предприятия. На этих примерах показано, как глобальные процессы преломляются в регионально-локальном контексте. Также дан анализ и сделаны выводы о деятельности региональных компаний и местных российских лесных предприятий в условиях прямого глобального влияния.

Намханова М.В. Стратегия развития кооперативного производства Республики Бурятия
В статье на материалах деятельности потребительской кооперации Республики Бурятия рассмотрены проблемы и перспективы развития кооперативного производства хлеба и хлебобулочных изделий. Выполнен анализ динамики развития отрасли за годы реформ, показаны направления повышения эффективности и конкурентоспособности выпускаемой Буркоопсоюзом продукции в сельской местности.

Российско-канадская программа «Обмен опытом управления северными территориями»
Тодышев М.А. Проблемы правового обеспечения жизнедеятельности коренных малочисленных народов России в связи с изменением федерального законодательства
В статье анализируется роль Ассоциации коренных малочисленных народов Севера, Сибири и Дальнего Востока Российской Федерации, представляющей на федеральном и международном уровнях интересы 40 коренных малочисленных народов. Показаны направления законотворчества, необходимые для формирования особого «аборигенного права» для регулирования отношений в сфере недропользования в районах традиционного проживания коренных народов и их жизнеобеспечения.

Опыт деятельности исполнительных и законодательных органов власти регионов России
Шарипов Ш.И. Проблемы развития сельской местности Республики Дагестан
Трансформационные изменения в аграрном секторе Республики Дагестан, не сопровождавшиеся созданием соответствующего механизма государственного регулирования, обусловили существенное снижение потенциала коллективных сельхозпредприятий. В результате сформировалась аграрная структура, в которой ведущую роль занимают личные подсобные хозяйства населения, которые обеспечивают самозанятость и продовольственное обеспечение основной доли сельского населения. В результате проведенного сравнительного анализа развития сельских территорий в регионе, Южном федеральном округе и России установлено, что в Дагестане за годы аграрной реформы отмечается некоторое улучшение сельского трудоресурсного и человеческого потенциала.

Зарубежный опыт региональной науки, региональной политики и территориального развития
Хузиятов Т.Д. Региональная экономическая политика Китая: стратегия возрождения северо-восточных районов
Китайское правительство приняло в августе 2003 г. стратегию возрождения старых промышленных баз Северо-Восточного Китая, призванную ускорить социально-экономическое развитие этого региона. Речь идет не только о реконструкции и переоснащении современным оборудованием промышленных предприятий северо-восточных провинций Китая, большинство которых было создано в 50-е годы прошлого века при помощи СССР. В статье автор оценил стратегию в контексте выравнивания темпов экономического роста различных регионов Китая, реструктуризации государственных предприятий и повышения конкурентоспособности приграничных территорий.

Регионы России: цифры и факты
Суспицын С.А. Восприимчивость региональных экономик к инвестициям в основной капитал


Вернуться на главную страницу