Russian version

¹ 2-2011
Content

In memory of Alexander Grigorievich Granberg, Member of RAS

From A.G. Granberg's Scientific Heritage
A.G. Granberg Disintegration of Russia: isitpossible?
The paper considers trends and perspectives of spatial transformations taken place in the Russian economic space. The tasks of the strategic spatial development in Russia are formulated here
Key words: Russia, region, spatial development, trends, development strategies

«Fundamental Issues of Spatial Development: Interdisciplinary Synthesis». Program Issued by the Presidium of the Russian Academy of Sciences
V.I. Suslov (suslov@ieie.nsc.ru) Amultiregionaloptimizationmodel:itscurrentimportanceandnewcontent
The criticism of inter-sectoral models made under a «dinosaurs become extinct» slogan proves to be groundless. The paper presents the information about the inter-sectoral models of spatial development worked out and applied by IEIE SB RAS. A special focus is on new elements, i.e. innovations, included into such models which allow extending a research sphere of economic spatial structures
Key words: inter-sectoral models, spatial (multiregional) economic systems, diminishing returns, primal-dual tasks, macro-financial balance sheets

V.V. Vorobiova (valvas@ieie.nsc.ru), V.Yu. Malov (malov@ieie.nsc.ru), V.V. Radchenko, V.V. Marusin (mar@admin.nsu.ru) Designing a core transport network by the variants calculation method
There are some new elements in modeling a Russian transport space. The first one is the fact that a core transport network model, which includes different transports competed with each other, is applied, and the second one - how it is applied, i.e. through adding geo-information technologies with visualization of input-output data, which allows simultaneous operation of many users and their more active participation in the analysis and comparison of different hypotheses about the transport development in the country
Key words: transport system, core transport network model, data bases, visualization of calculations

Regional Policy and Economic Issues of Federalism
S.V. Kazantsev (svkaz@inecon.ru) Key factors of the development of intergovernmental relations
Intergovernmental relations could be regarded as an integral component of the social and economic life of any country and its budget system. In the author's opinion, how such relations may develop depends on the key factors: at what stage of democratization the country is; how effective the federal relations and targeting are; and whether governments are sufficiently provided with resources
Key words: intergovernmental relations, democratization, federalism, targeting, budget authorities

Economic Issues in Regional Development
S.A. Suspitsin (susp@ieie.nsc.ru) Spatial structure of the Russian economy: analyzing its dynamics through application of genotyping methods
The paper analyzes a range of regional indicators and composite indices characterizing the development in the subjects of the Russian Federation over 2000-2007 and 2008-2010. We offer a technique based on the spatial and temporal laws of socio-economic development and designated for building generalized curves (genotypes) to describe regional development. We also present our forecasts of how the RF multiregional system could develop within the context of the given genetic scenario
Key words: regional economy, Russian regions, multiregional system, development scenario, genotyping approach, genotyping technique

Yu.P. Voronov (wrn@online.nsk.su), A.Ye. Lopatkina Analyzing the Siberian development by applying the Voronoi diagrams
The paper shows that the mathematical tools of Voronoi diagrams, previously used only in natural sciences, may be used in economic studies too. We analyze how such Voronoi diagrams may correspond with the political division of any RF subject, distribution of powers in branches of a large corporation, and dynamics of the demographic potential
Key words: Voronoi diagrams, regional analysis, zoning, powers of branches in a large corporation, demographic potential dynamics

Social Issues of Regional Development
T.Yu. Bogomolova (bogtan@rambler.ru) Population's competence to withstand negative impacts of the crisis: between today and tomorrow
The paper compares the data of the representative opinion polls carried out in the USA, the EU and Russia concerning the issues of how the world crisis of 2008-2009 influenced the life of individuals and their families. We can state that labour problems were experienced by the people from all the said countries. In Russia, in comparison with the USA, it is the people's everyday consumption that the crisis affected substantially since most of the Russian households had had practically no assets or market involvement. Our main conclusion is that the systemic weaknesses of the economy but not the crisis entail such problems
Key words: economic crisis, social consequences of the crisis, population's economic behavior, social attitudes, assessment of material circumstances

Ye.V. Reutov (reutovevg@mail.ru), L.V. Kolpina (kolpina-lola@yandex.ru), M.N. Reutova (reggina77@mail.ru) Mutual assistance networks in regional communities
The data of the public opinion poll carried out in the Belgorod Oblast shows a character of mutual assistance networks of the community. Social capital, i.e. informal relationships, is intensively used by the population of this region to solve their different vital problems. Mutual assistance practices are widely spread among relatives and good friends and less - among colleges and neighbours. Social resources of the non-governmental, religious and clannishness' associations are minimally popular with the population. Different labour assistances dominate such mutual assistance networks. The significant shares of psychological and informational support as well as a moneyed assistance are observed
Key words: regional community, mutual assistance, social networks, actors of social networks, social resources, effectiveness of social networks

V.I. Popova (vera-22vip@mail.ru), M.V. Morev (379post@mail.ru) Dynamics of the state of population's morality in the Northern-East Federal District
We analyze the state of the population's moral health in the North-East Federal District, and we assess the indices of moral and socio-psychological health of the society. The regions which proved to be the leaders according to such indices are identified. We also analyze how economic factors and corruption influence the population's moral health
Key words: moral health of the society, socio-psychological health of the society, regions of the North-East Federal District, socio-economic conditions

Regional and Interregional Aspects of Structural and Investment Policy
Ye.B. Kibalov (lf@online.nsk.su), A.A. Kin (kin_a@ieie.nsc.ru) The Russian rail transport reform: theory, practice and prospects
The paper identifies the alternative perspectives of how the reform of the Russian rail transport may progress and what efficiency could be expected if such alternatives are implemented
Key words: railways, reform, transaction costs, perspectives of development, alternatives, expecting efficiency

A.G. Korzhubayev (korzhubaev@yandex.ru) The oil-and-gas sector of Eastern Siberia and Russian Far East: perspectives of its development
The paper presents a concept of building new centers of oil, gas, gas-chemical and helium industry in Eastern Siberia and Russian Far East. A hydrocarbon base and the dynamics of the oil and gas produced in by the regions under study and different companies as well are described. We also assessed the parameters of how the processing and transportation infrastructures could develop, and what governmental support and conditions are required to implement such investment projects
Key words: Eastern Siberia, Far East of Russia, concept, oil-and-gas complex, prospects, markets, Asia-Pacific region

Yu.Sh. Blam (blam@ieie.nsc.ru), T.I. Babenko (bti@ngs.ru), L.V. Mashkina (maschkina@ieie.nsc.ru), O.V. Yermolaev (blamukel@gmail.com) Economic impacts of governmental regulation in the forestry
An official assessment of the quality and volume of the Russian forest resources would promote governmental regulation of the timber processing complex. Even an initial step in such regulation - increased export duties for roundwood - impacted negatively having made the timber harvesting in the Eastern regions unprofitable. However, according to the customs statistics, no export structural changes have been observed. We can state that implementation of the projects which became "priority ones" due to a favourable access to resources may results in the relative overproduction of cellulose and its market difficulties. New timber processing technologies could change the structure of current competitive advantages in the world's timber processing complex
Key words: Forestry Code, customs duties, consequences, priority projects, export, timber processing complex

Ecologic and Economic Issues of Regional Development
L.A. Zabelina (i_zabelina@mail.ru), Ye.A. Klevakina (bedew@yandex.ru) Assessing the share of environmental costs in GRP
The paper proves that natural capital depletion should be taken into account in assessing a level of regional economic development. The problems of correcting GRP are discussed. We present our cost estimates of environmental damage caused by economic activity and experienced by Russia and the regions of the Siberian Federal Region. Our estimates were made on the base of a cost approach
Key words: region, assessment, GRP, economic growth, natural capital, ecolo-gic impact

Local Self-Government and Municipal Development
B.L. Lavrovsky (boris.lavrovski@gmail.com), Ye.V. Uvarova, L.A. Murzov Current trends of municipal budgeting
We validate our approaches to how subsidies aimed at budgetary equalization should be allocated. For this purpose we present our experimental calculations on the base of the economic-mathematical model. Such calculations made for the Novosibirsk Oblast allowed us to compare the existing method of governmental support with ours
Key words: municipality, budget provision, budget revenues

I.A. Kazantseva (kazantseva@alregn.ru) Information and communications technologies: how they are used by municipal authorities in the Altay Krai
The paper identifies the indices of how information and communications technologies are used by local authorities and other municipal institutions. The values of such indices are calculated for some city districts and municipalities of the Altay Krai. We show the difference between the application of the information and communications technologies by city districts and other municipalities in an agro-industrial region through using the data for the Altay Krai. The measures undertaken by the Altay Krai authorities to overcome such differences are presented
Key words: information society, information and communications technologies, municipal unit, local authorities, agrarian sector of the economy

Foreign Experience of Regional Science, Regional Policy and Spatial Development
N. Spence, J. White (white@uwo.ca) The economic development capacity of urban aboriginal peoples in Canada
The paper analyzes the human capital and employment of the urban population in Canada. The paper shows the disparities characterizing the employment structures of aboriginal and non-aboriginal populations; it also analyzes the age-and-gender differences, and the gaps existing between different aboriginal communities. The authors' recommendations made to the agencies involved in the governmental programs on how to improve the employment of the aboriginal population are presented
Key words: Canada, labour market, employment, education, work forces, urban aboriginal population

Regions of Russia: Figures and Facts
S.A. Suspitsyn (susp@ieie.nsc.ru) HowRussianregionscomeoutoftherecession
The paper analyzes the data of current statistics provided by the Federal Statistics Service of the Russian Federation. There were the economic drop observed in the development of different groups of the RF regions and different economic activities over 2008-2010. The assessment of scales of regional growth and recovery periods are also presented
Key words: regional economy, economic crisis, RF regions, regional growth

N.S. Martyshenko (natalya.martyshenko@vvsu.ru) Tourist flows from Primorsky Krai to China
The structure of tourist products consumed by travelers from the Primorsky Krai (Russian Federation) to China is under study in this paper. We used the data of the consumer's questionnaire survey and our own technique for such data collecting and processing. The experience of operation the touristic firms located in the Primorsky Krai and specialized in tours to China is generalized
Key words: tourist product, region, questionnaire survey, data analysis, sociological studies

News Notes
A.N. Shvetsov Methodology and practice of territorial systems studies

V.L. Suslov (suslov@ieie.nsc.ru) The problems of the frontier and transfrontier territories of Asian Russia


Return to main page

English version

№ 2-2011
Содержание

В память об Александре Григорьевиче Гранберге

Из научного наследия академика А.Г. Гранберга
Гранберг А.Г. Возможны ли распад или сжатие России?
Рассматриваются трансформационные тенденции и перспективы эволюции экономического пространства России. Сформулированы основные задачи стратегии пространственного (территориального) развития страны
Ключевые слова: Россия, регион, территориальное развитие, тенденции, стратегии развития

Программа Президиума Российской академии наук «Фундаментальные проблемы пространственного развития: междисциплинарный синтез»
Суслов В.И. (suslov@ieie.nsc.ru ) Многорегиональная оптимизационная модель: реальное значение и современная спецификация
Показана неправомерность критики межотраслевых моделей, проводимой под лозунгом «динозавры вымирают». Даны общие сведения о межотраслевых моделях пространственного развития, разработанных и используемых в ИЭОПП СО РАН. Основное внимание уделено новой спецификации таких моделей, включающей новации, существенно расширяющие изучаемые области возможных состояний пространственной экономической системы
Ключевые слова: межотраслевые модели, пространственные (многорегиональные) экономические системы, убывающая доходность, прямая и двойственная задачи, макрофинансовые балансы

Воробьева В.В. (valvas@ieie.nsc.ru), Малов В.Ю. (malov@ieie.nsc.ru), Радченко В.В., Марусин В.В. (mar@admin.nsu.ru) Прогнозирование формирования опорной транспортной сети: инструментарий вариантных расчетов
В моделировании транспортного пространства России новым элементом является не только модель опорной транспортной сети с конкуренцией между разными видами транспорта, но и технология использования предлагаемой модели. В статье показано, что включение в процесс использования модели геоинформационных технологий с визуализацией входной и выходной информации позволяет активизировать участие экспертов. Конструкция комплекса и программные средства дают возможность работать одновременно множеству пользователей, проводить анализ и сравнения принимаемых ими гипотез развития транспортного комплекса страны
Ключевые слова: транспортное пространство, модель опорной транспортной сети, базы данных, визуализация расчетов

Региональная политика и экономические проблемы федерализма
Казанцев С.В. (svkaz@inecon.ru) Ключевые факторы развития межбюджетных отношений
Межбюджетные отношения - неотъемлемая часть социально-экономической жизни страны и ее бюджетной системы. Ключевыми факторами их развития, по мнению автора, являются степень демократизации общества, уровень развития федерализма, процедура и качество целеполагания, обеспеченность бюджетных полномочий ресурсами
Ключевые слова: межбюджетные отношения, демократизация, федерализм, целеполагание, бюджетные полномочия

Экономические проблемы развития регионов России
Суспицын С.А. (susp@ieie.nsc.ru) Анализ динамики пространственной структуры экономики России на основе генетического подхода
Анализируются панели региональных показателей и сводных индексов в разрезе субъектов РФ за периоды 2000-2007 и 2008-2010 гг. Предложена методика построения обобщающих кривых (генотипов) регионального развития, аккумулирующих пространственно-временные закономерности социально-экономического развития. Выполнены и проанализированы прогнозы развития многорегиональной системы РФ на период до 2030 г. в задающих условиях генетического сценария
Ключевые слова: региональная экономика, регионы России, многорегиональные системы, сценарии развития, генетический подход, методика генотипов

Воронов Ю.П. (wrn@online.nsk.su), Лопаткина А.Е. Анализ регионального развития Сибири с помощью диаграмм Вороного
Показана возможность использования в экономических исследованиях математического аппарата диаграмм Вороного, до сих пор применяемого в естественных науках. Рассмотрены задачи сопоставления диаграмм Вороного и действующего административно-территориального деления на уровне субъекта Российской Федерации, деления полномочий филиалов крупной российской компании, исследования динамики демографического потенциала города
Ключевые слова: диаграммы Вороного, региональный анализ, районирование, полномочия филиалов крупной компании, динамика демографического потенциала

Социальные проблемы регионального развития
Богомолова Т.Ю. (bogtan@rambler.ru) Устойчивость населения к негативному воздействию кризиса: между вчера и завтра
В статье сопоставляются результаты репрезентативных опросов населения о влиянии мирового кризиса 2008-2009 гг. на жизнь индивидов и их семей в США, странах Европейского союза и России. С проблемами на рынке труда столкнулись жители всех перечисленных стран. В отличие от американцев у россиян кризис затронул в основном текущее потребление, поскольку большинство наших домохозяйств практически не имеет активов либо они слабо вовлечены в рыночный оборот. Делается вывод, что проблемы населения России во многом сопряжены не с циклическим кризисом, а носят систематический характер
Ключевые слова: экономический кризис, социальные последствия кризиса, экономическое поведение населения, социальные установки, оценки материального положения

Реутов Е.В. (reutovevg@mail.ru), Колпина Л.В. (kolpina-lola@yandex.ru), Реутова М.Н. (reggina77@mail.ru) Сети взаимопомощи в региональном сообществе
На материалах социологического опроса, проведенного в Белгородской области, рассмотрены сети взаимопомощи, функционирующие в региональном сообществе. Показано, что социальный капитал, выраженный в неформальных связях, достаточно интенсивно используется населением региона для решения жизненных проблем. Практики взаимопомощи распространены преимущественно в отношениях между родственниками и друзьями, в меньшей степени - между коллегами по работе и соседями. Социальные ресурсы общественных, религиозных организаций, землячеств востребованы в минимальной степени. В ресурсах, которыми обмениваются участники сетей взаимопомощи, доминируют различные формы трудовой помощи. Существенны также информационно-психологическая взаимопомощь и материальная поддержка
Ключевые слова: региональное сообщество, взаимопомощь, социальные сети, акторы социальных сетей, социальные ресурсы, эффективность социальных сетей

Попова В.И. (vera-22vip@mail.ru), Морев М.В. (379post@mail.ru) Динамика нравственного состояния населения регионов Северо-Западного федерального округа
Проведен анализ состояния нравственного здоровья населения Северо-Западного федерального округа и дана оценка индекса нравственного состояния общества и индекса социально-психологического благополучия. Выявлены регионы, лидирующие по уровню нравственного здоровья населения, осуществлено ранжирование регионов по индексам нравственного состояния и социально-психологического благополучия. Проанализировано влияние экономических факторов и коррупции на нравственное здоровье
Ключевые слова: нравственное состояние общества, социально-психологическое благополучие общества, регионы Северо-Западного федерального округа, социально-экономические условия

Региональные и межрегиональные аспекты структурной и инвестиционной политики
Кибалов Е.Б. (lf@online.nsk.su), Кин А.А. (kin_a@ieie.nsc.ru) Реформа железнодорожного транспорта России: теория, практика, перспективы
В статье идентифицированы альтернативные направления дальнейшего реформирования железнодорожного транспорта России и дается оценка ожидаемой эффективности реализации этих альтернатив
Ключевые слова: железные дороги, реформа, трансакционные издержки, направления развития, альтернативы, ожидаемая эффективность

Коржубаев А.Г. (korzhubaev@yandex.ru) Перспективы развития нефтегазового комплекса Восточной Сибири и Дальнего Востока
В статье представлена концепция формирования новых центров нефтяной, газовой, нефтехимической, газохимической, гелиевой промышленности Восточной Сибири и Дальнего Востока. Рассмотрена сырьевая база углеводородов, приведена динамика добычи нефти и газа с детализацией по компаниям, обоснованы возможности добычи и экспорта, определены параметры формирования перерабатывающей и транспортной инфраструктуры, представлены механизмы государственной поддержки и показаны условия реализации инвестиционных проектов
Ключевые слова: Восточная Сибирь, Дальний Восток, концепция, нефтегазовый комплекс, перспективы, рынки сбыта, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион

Блам Ю.Ш. (blam@ieie.nsc.ru), Бабенко Т.И. (bti@ngs.ru), Машкина Л.В. (maschkina@ieie.nsc.ru), Ермолаев О.В. (blamukel@gmail.com) Экономические последствия государственного регулирования лесного сектора
Формальная оценка количества и качества лесных ресурсов России стимулирует активное государственное регулирование лесопромышленного производства. Даже начальная стадия регулирования - повышение таможенных пошлин на экспорт круглого леса сделало убыточной лесозаготовительную деятельность в восточных районах страны. При этом не произошло существенных структурных изменений в экспорте лесопродукции. Осуществление «приоритетных проектов», поддержанных льготным доступом к сырьевой базе, может привести к относительному перепроизводству товарной целлюлозы и к трудностям с ее реализацией. Развитие новых технологий в переработке лесных ресурсов меняет сложившуюся систему конкурентных преимуществ в мировом лесопромышленном производстве
Ключевые слова: Лесной кодекс, таможенные пошлины, последствия, приоритетные проекты, экспорт, лесопромышленное производство

Эколого-экономические проблемы регионального развития
Забелина И.А. (i_zabelina@mail.ru), Клевакина Е.А. (bedew@yandex.ru) Оценка экологических затрат в произведенном валовом региональном продукте
Обосновывается необходимость учета истощения природного капитала при оценке уровня экономического развития регионов. Затрагиваются проблемы, возникающие в процессе корректировки валового регионального продукта. Представлены результаты стоимостной оценки негативного воздействия экономической деятельности на природные среды с использованием затратного подхода для регионов Сибирского федерального округа и РФ
Ключевые слова: регион, оценка, валовой региональный продукт, экономический рост, природный капитал, экологическая нагрузка

Проблемы местного самоуправления и муниципального развития
Лавровский Б.Л. (boris.lavrovski@gmail.com), Уварова Е.В., Мурзов И.А. Современные тенденции формирования муниципальных бюджетов
Обосновываются подходы к распределению дотаций на выравнивание бюджетной обеспеченности, приводятся результаты экспериментальных расчетов с использованием экономико-математической модели. На примере Новосибирской области дается оценка методов оказания поддержки из областного бюджета в сопоставлении с модельными расчетами
Ключевые слова: муниципалитет, бюджетная обеспеченность, доходы бюджета

Казанцева И.А. (kazantseva@alregn.ru) Использование информационно-коммуникационных технологий в муниципальных образованиях Алтайского края
Сформированы индексы использования информационно-коммуникационных технологий в органах местного самоуправления и других организациях. Рассчитаны значения индексов для городских округов и муниципальных районов Алтайского края. Показано различие в уровне использования информационно-коммуникационных технологий в городских округах и муниципальных районах аграрно-индустриального региона на примере Алтайского края. Названы мероприятия, проводимые в Алтайском крае для сокращения данного различия
Ключевые слова: информационное общество, информационно-коммуникационные технологии, муниципальное образование, органы местного самоуправления, аграрный сектор экономики

Зарубежный опыт региональной науки, региональной политики и территориального развития
Спенс Н., Уайт Дж. (white@uwo.ca) Возможности экономического развития городского аборигенного населения Канады
Анализируются человеческий капитал и занятость коренных народов Канады, проживающих в городских поселениях. Показаны различия в структуре занятости между аборигенным и неаборигенным населением, между группами коренных народов, тендерные различия и различия, обусловленные возрастом и регионом проживания. Даются рекомендации по совершенствованию занятости коренного населения для организаций, занимающихся реализацией программ и предоставлением услуг аборигенному населению в регионах Канады
Ключевые слова: Канада, рынок труда, занятость, образование, рабочая сила, городское аборигенное население

Регионы России: цифры и факты
Суспицын С.А. (susp@ieie.nsc.ru) Как регионы России выходят из кризиса
Анализируется оперативная статистика Федеральной службы государственной статистики по регионам Российской Федерации за 2008-2010 гг. Даны оценки экономического падения по группам регионов и видам экономической деятельности, масштабов роста и сроков восстановительного периода
Ключевые слова: региональная экономика, экономический кризис, регионы России,региональный рост

Мартышенко Н.С. (natalya.martyshenko@vvsu.ru) Туристские потоки из Приморского края в Китай
Представлены результаты исследования структуры потребления туристских продуктов в турах из Приморского края в Китай. Исследование выполнено на основе анкетных опросов потребителей. Для анализа анкетных данных использована авторская методика организации исследований и обработки данных. Обобщен опыт работы туристических фирм Приморского края на рынке выездного туризма, специализирующихся на организации поездок в Китай
Ключевые слова: туристский продукт, регион, анкетный опрос, анализ данных, социологические исследования

Научная жизнь
Швецов А.Н. Методология и практика исследований территориальных систем

Суслов В.И. (suslov@ieie.nsc.ru) Проблемы приграничных и трансграничных территорий Азиатской России


Вернуться на главную страницу